Today I found a Neo-Nazi Poster

I don’t have much else to say that I haven’t said already on social media. One thing I didn’t say, and should have, is important: I am not surprised I saw this poster.

Neo-Nazis have existed in Canada (and in Alberta, and in Edmonton) for decades; they just have not felt like they could act in the bold, public way in the manner they did in the past.  The same holds true with the Ku Klux Klan: they’ve always been around, but they did not feel they could publicly express their bigotry, as they have done recently. (The Klan has a presence in Alberta as well, with Edmonton being a particularly active spot, historically, for the record.)

I’m struggling to embed my Storify story, so for the time being, you can access it by clicking on this link.

You can also check on how tumblr famous I’m becoming by clicking here.

This entry was posted in Observations on Life Outside of Academia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

