Story from the Chronic Pain Chronicles (Vol. 2)

I haven’t taken any painkillers since the morning of May 9th.

For someone who takes two Tylenol Arthritis* three times a day THIS IS HUGE. I’m sure my liver is jumping for joy at this moment in time.

The last time I was able to do this was in September, where the limited pain (level below a 4/10) lasted about a week. The time prior was possibly in 2015: it might have also been 2013. I really can’t remember anymore.

This is all to say, cherish your health, kids.

Hopefully this lasts a little while…


*Hey, so Tylenol, do you want to sponsor me? Graduate school pays terribly and requires a lot of typing…and my grant is about to run out. Please?

This entry was posted in chronic pain chronicles, Diss/ability, PhDing (in doubt) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

