We have lost a teacher: Patrick Wolfe has passed away

I had the opportunity to meet Patrick Wolfe in 2013 at the NAISA conference in Saskatoon: he was the chair of my panel. I found him incredibly kind and very generous in his comments about my paper. For someone who had just finished the first year of the PhD, what he said, and how he treated me–more like an equal than ‘just a grad student’–meant a lot to me.

This is a huge loss to the academic community. Rest in Power, Patrick.

Source: We have lost a teacher: Patrick Wolfe has passed away

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

