When my supervising professors are recognized for their work

A few weeks ago, my supervising professors for EDU 211 were recognized by the university for implementing and running a mandatory Indigenous Studies course for BEd students, awarding them the University of Alberta Human Rights Education Award!

I’m very thankful to have been involved with the course since July as an RA, and a seminar leader in September. I’ve learned A LOT from my experiences over the last six months, and many of these things can be applied to my dissertation.

You can read more about the course and the award from the article in BEdition.

This entry was posted in PhDing (in doubt), Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

